Play at the Speed of Light – CORSAIR Launches New K60 PRO TKL and K70 PRO OPX Keyboards with OPX Optical Switches

CORSAIR® CRSR, a world leader in high-performance gear for gamers and content creators, today announced two enticing new optical-mechanical keyboards with exclusive CORSAIR OPX keyswitches to join its award-winning keyboard lineup: the K60 PRO TKL and K70 PRO OPX. These fully equipped keyboards deliver superior gaming with stylish durable aluminum frames, while amping performance with OPX optical-mechanical keyswitches. With these quick-action, precise keyboards at your disposal, you can set your sights on victory.

This press release features multimedia. View the full release here: https://www.businesswire.com/news/home/20220913005983/en/

Corsair Continues Award-Winning Product Expansion with Launch of Two New Optical-Mechanical Keyboards with exclusive CORSAIR OPX Keyswitches (Photo: Business Wire)

The K60 PRO TKL and K70 PRO OPX both showcase hyper-fast CORSAIR OPX optical-mechanical keyswitches, delivering 1.0mm actuation distance and incredibly smooth linear motion, ideal for competitive play and smooth typing. Each switch is guaranteed for an extraordinary 150 million keystrokes, helping raise your game to new heights for years to come.

In addition to OPX keyswitches, the K60 PRO TKL includes all the hallmarks of a high-performance gaming keyboard in a compact profile. With its tenkeyless form-factor, the K60 PRO TKL fits nearly any desktop space, sets up quickly with a detachable USB Type-C cable, and offers 8,000Hz hyper-polling for peak input performance. It comes outfitted with durable polycarbonate keycaps that allow stunning per-key RGB lighting to shine through, as well as convenient shortcuts to control media, volume, and onboard functions. Fully control and customize the RGB with powerful CORSAIR iCUE software, which also unlocks key remapping, macro programming, and synchronized lighting integration with select games.

For those who opt for a full-size gaming keyboard experience, the K70 PRO OPX combines OPX optical switches with the competitive-grade performance of CORSAIR's signature K70 PRO series. AXON Hyper-Processing Technology transmitting keystrokes up to 8x faster than standard gaming keyboards, a dedicated tournament switch, and a plethora of winning features equip players for the highest competition possible, with a strikingly stylish aesthetic in either black or white.

CORSAIR has also announced the availability of the white version of K70 PRO MINI WIRELESS 60% keyboard today, featuring 100% CHERRY MX mechanical keyswitches in a portable 60% form-factor. This widely customizable keyboard now comes with additional attractive color options to fit your style and your gaming setup.

Availability, Warranty, and Pricing

The CORSAIR K60 PRO TKL RGB Tenkeyless Optical-Mechanical Gaming Keyboard, CORSAIR K70 PRO RGB Optical-Mechanical Gaming Keyboards, and K70 PRO MINI WIRELESS 60% Mechanical Gaming Keyboard - White are available immediately from the CORSAIR worldwide network of authorized retailers and distributors.

The CORSAIR K60 PRO TKL, CORSAIR K70 PRO OPX, CORSAIR K70 PRO OPX - White, and CORSAIR K70 PRO MINI WIRELESS - White are backed by a two-year warranty, alongside the CORSAIR worldwide customer service and technical support network.

For up-to-date pricing of the CORSAIR K60 PRO TKL, CORSAIR K70 PRO OPX, CORSAIR K70 PRO OPX - White, and K70 PRO MINI WIRELESS - White please refer to the CORSAIR website or contact your local CORSAIR sales or PR representative.

Web Pages

For a complete list of all CORSAIR keyboards, please visit:
https://corsair.com/gaming-keyboards

Product Images

High-resolution images of the CORSAIR K60 PRO TKL can be found at the link below:

https://pr.cor.sr/K60_Pro_OPX
Access Key: 6Ig&g0GCkh7M

High-resolution images of the CORSAIR K70 PRO OPX can be found at the link below:

https://pr.cor.sr/K70_PRO_OPX
Access Key: $#6491q76ACz

High-resolution images of the CORSAIR K70 PRO MINI WIRELESS - White can be found at the link below:

https://pr.cor.sr/K70_PRO_WW
Access Key: 3Ys4a!S3GozY

About CORSAIR
CORSAIR CRSR is a leading global developer and manufacturer of high-performance gear and technology for gamers, content creators, and PC enthusiasts. From award-winning PC components and peripherals, to premium streaming equipment, smart ambient lighting, and esports coaching services, CORSAIR delivers a full ecosystem of products that work together to enable everyone, from casual gamers to committed professionals, to perform at their very best.

Copyright © 2022 Corsair Memory, Inc. All rights reserved. CORSAIR and the sails logo are registered trademarks of CORSAIR in the United States and/or other countries. All other company and/or product names may be trade names, trademarks, and/or registered trademarks of the respective owners with which they are associated. Features, pricing, availability, and specifications are subject to change without notice.

CORSAIR/Elgato PR Contacts

Region

Representative

Contact Information

Worldwide PR Director

Harry Butler

harry.butler@corsair.com

PR – USA and Canada

Justin Ocbina
Andrew Williams

justin.ocbina@corsair.com
andrew.r.williams@corsair.com

PR – UK

Pascal Bregeon
Zak Storey

pascal.bregeon@corsair.com
zak.storey@corsair.com

PR – Scandinavia & Benelux

Gabriel Begorgis

gabriel.begorgis@corsair.com

PR – DACH

Yannick Friedsam
Stefan Quiring

yannick.friedsam@corsair.com
stefan.quiring@corsair.com

PR – Italy

Davide Salvioni

davide.salvioni@corsair.com

PR – MENA & Turkey

Tarek Hamdy

tarek.hamdy@corsair.com

PR – Spain and Portugal

Noelia Colino

noelia.colino@corsair.com

PR – France

Clemence Garcia

clemence.garcia@corsair.com

PR – China

Manfrid Zhang

manfrid.zhang@corsair.com

PR – Thailand, Philippines, Indonesia

Punpanit Mekvibul

punpanit.m@corsair.com

PR – Vietnam

Phuong Doan

phuong.doan@corsair.com

PR – North Asia

Zack Chang

zack.chang@corsair.com

PR – Japan

Fuyuhata Jin

fuyuhata.jin@corsair.com

PR – India & South Asia

Rushabh Shah

rushabh.shah@corsair.com

PR – ANZ, Singapore, Malaysia

April Chu

april.chu@corsair.com

 

Posted In: Press Releases