Market Overview

GeoMet Announces J. Darby Seré Resigned as Chairman, President, and Chief Executive Officer


GeoMet, Inc. (NASDAQ: GMET) announced that J. Darby Seré has resigned today as Chairman, President, Chief Executive Officer and as a Director of the Company to pursue other opportunities. The resignation is effective immediately.

The Board has named Michael Y. McGovern as the Company's new Chairman of the Board of Directors and William C. Rankin, formerly the Company's Executive Vice President and Chief Financial Officer, as its new President and Chief Executive Officer, and as a member of the Board of Directors. Tony Oviedo, the Company's Vice President, Chief Accounting Officer and Controller, has been promoted to Senior Vice President and will succeed Mr. Rankin as the Company's Chief Financial Officer in addition to retaining the responsibilities of Chief Accounting Officer and Controller.

Posted-In: News Management


Related Articles (GMET)

View Comments and Join the Discussion!

Partner Center