Market Overview

15 Corporate Execs Using Twitter Better Than Anyone Else

Share:
15 Corporate Execs Using Twitter Better Than Anyone Else

As social media's footprint continues to grow in the business world, key company officers and executives continue to use it to interact with customers.

A handful have understood this for quite some time and have acted accordingly.

Below are some of the most accessible leaders on Twitter, and be warned, some have been known to issue a "tweetstorm" or two. These executives not only post significant and actionable content regularly, but also respond to followers.

1) Elon Musk: CEO at Tesla Motors and SpaceX; Chairman at SolarCity - @elonmusk

2) Phil Libin: CEO at Evernote - @plibin

Ok, I'm totally biased, but this is the best business card case on the planet: https://t.co/TvC9g2wnm4 Super happy with how they turned out.

3) Spencer Rascoff: CEO at Zillow - @spencerrascoff

4) John Legere: CEO and President at T-Mobile - @JohnLegere

5) Tory Burch: Chairman and co-CEO at Tory Burch - @toryburch

6) Marc Benioff: Chairman and CEO at Salesforce - @benioff

7) Bill Gross: Chairman and CEO at Idealab - @bill_gross

8) Jeff Weiner: CEO at LinkedIn - @JeffWeiner

9) Marissa Mayer: President and CEO at Yahoo! - @MarissaMayer

10) Mark Cuban: Owner of the NBA's Dallas Mavericks, Landmark Theatres, and Magnolia Pictures - @mcuban

11) Pete Cashmore: CEO at Mashable - @petecashmore

12) Steve Forbes: Chairman and Editor-in-Chief at Forbes Media - @steveforbesceo

13) Rupert Murdoch: Chairman and CEO at News Corporation - @rupertmurdoch

14) Dick Costolo: CEO at Twitter - @DickC

15) Richard Branson: Founder of Virgin Group - @richardbranson

Bonus Round: Kai-Fu Lee: Founder of Innovation Works - @KaifuLee (he is very popular in China, so many of his posts are in Chinese)

Posted-In: Bill Gross Dallas Mavericks Dick Costolo Elon Musk EvernoteCrowdsourcing Media General Best of Benzinga

 

Related Articles

View Comments and Join the Discussion!