Market Overview

The I/O Buffer Information Specification (IBIS) Open Forum to Hold Virtual Asian IBIS Summit Meetings

Share:

WARRENDALE, Pa., Nov. 5, 2020 /PRNewswire-PRWeb/ -- SAE Industry Technologies Consortia (SAE ITC®) announced today that the Asian IBIS Summit meetings will be held as two virtual events on November 12-13 and November 19-20, 2020. Attended by hundreds of experts from around the world, the annual IBIS Summit series highlights cutting edge technologies for high speed digital design and the development of the IBIS specifications and modeling techniques that fuel the industry.

"Now more than ever, it is important that we come together as an industry to collaborate and share information that will further support the safe development of IBIS technologies and specifications," said, Randy Wolff, chair of IBIS Open Forum. "This year's virtual events in Asia will provide an important and safe space for IBIS users, electronic design automation vendors and semiconductor manufacturers to do just that."

The 2020 Asian IBIS event details are as follows:    

Asian IBIS Summit (Japan)
DATE:             Thursday, November 12, 2020 4:00 p.m.7:00 p.m. PST (UTC-8)
                         Thursday, November 12, 2020 7:00 p.m.10:00 p.m. EST (UTC-5)
                         Friday, November 13, 2020, 09:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m. JST (UTC +9)
LOCATION:     Virtual, register for link

Asian IBIS Summit (China)
DATE:             Thursday, November 19, 2020 5:00 p.m.9:00 p.m. PST (UTC-8)
                        Thursday, November 19, 2020 8:00 p.m.12:00 a.m. EST (UTC-5)
                        Friday, November 20, 2020, 09:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m. CST (UTC +8)
LOCATION:     Virtual, register for link

One of the focuses at this year's summit includes discussing new innovations such as, IBIS Version 7.1, DDR5 and interconnect modeling capabilities for modules. The summit will also provide industry members the opportunity to interact and hold important discussions on user and industrial concerns and experiences.

For more details and to register for the Asian IBIS Summits, please visit: https://ibis.org/events/.

For more information about the IBIS Open Forum, please visit: https://ibis.org/ or contact info@ibis.org.

The IBIS Open Forum is an SAE Industry Technologies Consortia (SAE ITC) program. The IBIS Open Forum is the industry organization responsible for the management of the IBIS specifications and standards including IBIS, IBIS-AMI, IBIS-ISS, ICM, and Touchstone. The Open Forum meets every three weeks by teleconference. Membership is open to all interested companies. https://ibis.org/

SAE Industry Technologies Consortia (SAE ITC®) is an affiliate of SAE International. The SAE ITC team specializes in establishing and managing consortia by providing proven processes, tools and resources. ITC enables public, private, academic and government organizations to connect and collaborate in neutral, pre-competitive forums thus empowering the setting and implementation of strategic business improvements in highly engineered industries globally. http://www.sae-itc.com

###

 

SOURCE I/O Buffer Information Specification

View Comments and Join the Discussion!
 
Don't Miss Any Updates!
News Directly in Your Inbox
Subscribe to:
Benzinga Premarket Activity
Get pre-market outlook, mid-day update and after-market roundup emails in your inbox.
Market in 5 Minutes
Everything you need to know about the market - quick & easy.
Fintech Focus
A daily collection of all things fintech, interesting developments and market updates.
Thank You

Thank you for subscribing! If you have any questions feel free to call us at 1-877-440-ZING or email us at vipaccounts@benzinga.com