Market Overview

Halliburton Annual Meeting of Shareholders and Dividend Declaration


Halliburton Company (NYSE:HAL) announced today that at its annual
meeting of shareholders held in Houston, Texas, on May 15, 2019, the
shareholders elected all ten nominees to the Company's board of
directors and ratified the selection of KPMG LLP as principal
independent public accountants for 2019. The shareholders also approved,
on an advisory basis, the compensation of Halliburton's named executive
officers and the proposed amendment and restatement of Halliburton's
Stock and Incentive Plan.

Shareholders elected board members Abdulaziz F. Al Khayyal, William E.
Albrecht, M. Katherine Banks, Alan M. Bennett, Milton Carroll, Nance K.
Dicciani, Murry S. Gerber, Patricia Hemingway Hall, Robert A. Malone,
and Jeffrey A. Miller.

At the board of directors' meeting following the shareholders' meeting,
the board declared a 2019 second quarter dividend of eighteen cents
($0.18) a share on the Company's common stock payable on June 26, 2019
to shareholders of record at the close of business on June 5, 2019.

About Halliburton

Founded in 1919, Halliburton celebrates its 100 years of service as one
of the world's largest providers of products and services to the energy
industry. With 60,000 employees, representing 140 nationalities in more
than 80 countries, the company helps its customers maximize value
throughout the lifecycle of the reservoir – from locating hydrocarbons
and managing geological data, to drilling and formation evaluation, well
construction and completion, and optimizing production throughout the
life of the asset. Visit the Company's website at
Connect with Halliburton on Facebook,
and YouTube.

View Comments and Join the Discussion!