Market Overview

Joe Mattina Joins Penfund as a New Partner

Share:

TORONTO, Sept. 04, 2018 (GLOBE NEWSWIRE) -- Penfund, an independent provider of junior capital to middle market companies in the United States and Canada, announced today that Joe Mattina has joined the firm as a Partner and Head of Origination.

Joe joins Penfund with over 20 years of experience gained from working at highly respected credit providers in Canada and the United States. Most recently, he established a Canadian office for Apollo Management and was responsible for Canadian credit origination in addition to certain coverage roles in the United States. Previously he worked at Macquarie Canada as Head of Leveraged Finance & Sponsor Coverage, at Fortress Investment Group as a Managing Director and at GE Capital as Vice President. Joe began his career with KPMG in the Assurance and Corporate Finance practices. 

He holds the CPA designation and the Corporate Finance Qualification. He also holds an Honours Bachelor of Commerce Degree with a Minor in Economics at McMaster University.

Penfund is delighted to welcome Joe to the firm and looks forward to working with him.

About Penfund

Penfund is a leading provider of junior capital to middle market companies throughout North America. The firm is owned by its management team and is currently investing its most recently established fund, Penfund Capital Fund VI. Penfund manages funds sourced from pension funds, insurance companies, banks, family offices and high net worth individuals and has invested more than $3 billion in over 225 companies since its establishment in 1979. Assets and capital under management currently exceed $1.6 billion.

For further information, please contact:
 
John Bradlow
Partner and Chairman
(416) 645-3799
jbradlow@penfund.com
            Richard Bradlow
Partner 
(416) 645-3794
richard@penfund.com 
  Adam Breslin
Partner
(416) 645-3796
abreslin@penfund.com
                   
Nicole Fich
Partner
(416) 645-3791
nfich@penfund.com
  Joe Mattina
Partner 
(647) 776-2164
jmattina@penfund.com 
  Jeremy Thompson
Partner
(416) 645-3790
jthompson@penfund.com

Penfund NEW Logo _ June 20, 2014.jpg

View Comments and Join the Discussion!