Market Overview

Sale of CSP Technologies was completed

Share:

Sale of CSP Technologies was completed

PR Newswire

NEW YORK, Aug. 28, 2018 /PRNewswire/ -- After obtaining the necessary authorizations, Wendel today announced it completed the sale of CSP Technologies ("CSP" or the "Company") to Aptar Group, Inc. For Wendel, the transaction generated net proceeds of $342 million or $140 million above CSP's valuation in Wendel's net asset value as of May 2, 2018.

Agenda

09.06.2018
H1 2018 earnings / Publication of NAV (pre-market release).
By conference call

11.29.2018
2018 Investor Day / Publication of NAV and trading update (pre-market release).

About Wendel

Wendel is one of Europe's leading listed investment firms. The Group invests in Europe, North America and Africa in companies that are leaders in their field, such as Bureau Veritas, Saint-Gobain, Cromology, Stahl, IHS, Constantia Flexibles and Allied Universal. Wendel plays an active role as industry shareholder in these companies. It implements long-term development strategies, which involve boosting growth and margins of companies so as to enhance their leading market positions. Through Oranje-Nassau Développement, which brings together opportunities for investment in growth, diversification and innovation, Wendel is also a shareholder of Mecatherm in France, Nippon Oil Pump in Japan, PlaYce and Tsebo in Africa.

Wendel is listed on Eurolist by Euronext Paris.

Standard & Poor's ratings: Long-term: BBB-, stable outlook – Short-term: A-3 since July 7, 2014. Wendel is the Founding Sponsor of Centre Pompidou-Metz. In recognition of its long-term patronage of the arts, Wendel received the distinction of "Grand Mécène de la Culture" in 2012.

For more information:

Follow us on Twitter @WendelGroup

Press contacts 

Christine Anglade Pirzadeh : + 33 1 42 85 63 24 
c.anglade@wendelgroup.com

Caroline Decaux : +33 1 42 85 91 27 
c.decaux@wendelgroup.com  

Analyst and investor contacts 

Olivier Allot : +33 1 42 85 63 73
o.allot@wendelgroup.com

Elisa Muntean : +33 1 42 85 63 67
e.muntean@wendelgroup.com

U.S.

Todd Fogarty / Aduke Thelwell: +1 212 521 4800  
todd.fogarty@kekst.com / aduke.thelwell@kekst.com

Cision View original content:http://www.prnewswire.com/news-releases/sale-of-csp-technologies-was-completed-300703337.html

SOURCE Wendel

View Comments and Join the Discussion!