Market Overview

Open Road Integrated Media Launches The Murder Chronicles

Share:

Open Road Integrated Media Launches The Murder Chronicles

Immersive Mystery Experience Targeted to Fans of Agatha Christie and Tana French

PR Newswire

NEW YORK, Aug. 22, 2018 /PRNewswire/ -- Open Road Integrated Media, a digital media company curating content for a growing consumer audience, announced today that it has launched an immersive, interactive mystery experience, The Murder Chronicles, aimed primarily at the audience of mystery and thriller fans the company has developed on Murder-Mayhem.com. The Murder Chronicles provides a monthly episodic mystery for participants to solve.

"We have an incredibly loyal community of amateur sleuths who come back to the site over and over again to enjoy the mystery and thriller stories we publish there," said CMO Mary McAveney. "Our editorial team envisioned an experience that would provide an even greater level of engagement with a monthly murder mystery subscription."

Each month subscribers are guided through a new case file containing all the clues they need to solve the mystery. Journal entries, newspaper clippings, old brochures, and letters packed with clues round out the experience.

The idea to launch The Murder Chronicles came from editor Matthew Thompson, who noted that the community that had gathered around the Murder and Mayhem site had a seemingly insatiable desire to solve mysteries. "The person who will enjoy this experience loves reading mysteries from Agatha Christie to Tana French and A.J. Finn, binge-watching thrillers from Broadchurch and Sharp Objects to Luther as well as listening to true crime and mystery podcasts," Thompson said. "The Murder Chronicles is like gaming—an immersive, interactive, sprawl-it-out-on-your-kitchen-table-and-play-it experience."

To subscribe, visit https://the-murder-chronicles.cratejoy.com/ The first 50 people to sign up receive an exclusive, advanced copy of The 7 ½ Deaths of Evelyn Hardcastle the highly anticipated murder mystery novel by Stuart Turton.

About Open Road Integrated Media
Open Road Integrated Media is a prestige content brand delivering digital experiences that entertain and inform readers around the world; their network of digital properties produces compelling stories that keep audiences engaged—across devices and around the world. The Open Road brands include Early Bird Books, a daily eBook deals newsletter and website; The Lineup, for fans of true crime, horror, the mysterious, and the paranormal; The Portalist, for fans of science fiction, fantasy; Murder & Mayhem, for fans of mystery and thriller; The Archive, for fans of history and non-fiction; and A Love So True, for fans of romance; and  Open Road Media, a global eBook publisher whose catalog includes legendary authors such as William Styron, Alice Walker, Pat Conroy, Gloria Steinem, Octavia Butler, John Jakes, Pearl S. Buck, Walker Percy, Ruth Rendell, and Graham Greene.

Contact: Mary McAveney
Open Road Integrated Media
200506@email4pr.com 
Phone: 212.691.0900

180 Maiden Lane, Suite 8A
New York, NY 10038
openroadintegratedmedia.com

Cision View original content:http://www.prnewswire.com/news-releases/open-road-integrated-media-launches-the-murder-chronicles-300700667.html

SOURCE Open Road Integrated Media

View Comments and Join the Discussion!