Market Overview

Media advisory - Minister Lebouthillier announces service improvements for Canadians in the territories

Share:

Media advisory - Minister Lebouthillier announces service improvements for Canadians in the territories

Canada NewsWire

OTTAWA, Aug. 21, 2018 /CNW/ - On Friday, August 24, 2018, the Honourable Diane Lebouthillier, Minister of National Revenue, will announce improvements to the Canada Revenue Agency (CRA) services available to Canadians in the Yukon, Northwest Territories, and Nunavut.

Date    
Friday, August 24, 2018

Place
S.S. Klondike National Historic Site
10 Robert Service Way
Whitehorse, YT

Time
9:30 a.m. (PDT) / 12:30 p.m. (EDT)

Ahead of the Minister's announcement, senior officials from the CRA will hold a not-for-attribution technical briefing on the service improvements.

The briefing will take place by phone. Accredited media representatives who wish to participate are required to register in advance by sending an email to cra-arc.media@cra-arc.gc.ca. Documents will be shared with registered media before the briefing begins.

Dial-in information will be provided to registered media representatives upon registration.

Date    
Friday, August 24, 2018

Time
8:30 a.m. (PDT) / 11:30 a.m. (EDT)

 

SOURCE Canada Revenue Agency

View original content: http://www.newswire.ca/en/releases/archive/August2018/21/c3100.html

View Comments and Join the Discussion!