Market Overview

/R E P E A T -- Media Advisory - Technical briefing and news conference on poverty/

Share:

/R E P E A T -- Media Advisory - Technical briefing and news conference on poverty/

Canada NewsWire

GATINEAU, QC, Aug. 20, 2018 /CNW/ - The Honourable Jean-Yves Duclos, Minister of Families, Children and Social Development, will make an announcement about poverty in Canada.

Senior officials from Employment and Social Development Canada will hold a technical briefing by teleconference before the announcement.

A photo opportunity and media availability will follow the announcement.

The announcement will be streamed live on Periscope at: https://twitter.com/SocDevSoc

Please note that all details are subject to change. All times are local.

 

DATE:

Tuesday, August 21, 2018



TIME:

Technical briefing teleconference:


9:00 a.m. PDT (12:00 p.m. EDT)




Facility tour:


10:00 a.m. PDT




News conference: 


10:25 a.m. PDT



PLACE:

Technical briefing:


Teleconference only




Facility tour and news conference: 


Craftworks


340-1275 Venables Street


Vancouver, British Colombia

 

To participate in the bilingual teleconference:

Media are encouraged to call in to participate in the technical briefing that will precede the announcement.

Participant dial-in: 1-866-805-7923
Participant pass code: 3229366#

To obtain documents that will be provided during the briefing, media must confirm their attendance in advance by emailing media@hrsdc-rhdcc.gc.ca.

Documents will be available for viewing at 8:30 a.m. PDT (11:30 a.m. EDT).

Audio recordings are not permitted during the technical briefing.

Follow us on Twitter

 

SOURCE Employment and Social Development Canada

View original content: http://www.newswire.ca/en/releases/archive/August2018/21/c1557.html

View Comments and Join the Discussion!