Market Overview

/R E P E A T -- Media Advisory - Technical briefing and news conference on new supports for seasonal workers/

Share:

/R E P E A T -- Media Advisory - Technical briefing and news conference on new supports for seasonal workers/

Canada NewsWire

GATINEAU, QC, Aug. 19, 2018 /CNW/ - The Honourable Jean-Yves Duclos, Minister of Families, Children and Social Development, will make an important announcement about new supports to address the challenges faced by seasonal workers.

A technical briefing by senior government officials from Employment and Social Development Canada will precede the announcement via teleconference.

A photo opportunity and media availability will follow the announcement.

The announcement will be streamed live on Periscope at: https://twitter.com/Jobs_Emplois  

Please note that all details are subject to change. All times are local.

 

DATE:

Monday, August 20, 2018



TIME:

Technical briefing teleconference:


9:00 a.m. ADT (8:00 a.m. EDT)




News conference:  


10:00 a.m. ADT



PLACE:

Technical briefing:  


Teleconference only




News conference: 


Raymond O'Neill & Sons Fisheries


221 Escuminac Point Road


Escuminac, New Brunswick

 

To participate in bilingual teleconference:

Media are encouraged to call in to participate in the technical briefing that will precede the announcement.

Participant dial-in: 1-888-265-0903
Participant pass code: 6122584#

To obtain documents that will be provided during the briefing, media must RSVP in advance to media@hrsdc-rhdcc.gc.ca.

Documents for the technical briefing will be available for viewing at 8:30 a.m. ADT.

Audio recordings are not permitted during the technical briefing.

Follow us on Twitter

 

SOURCE Employment and Social Development Canada

View original content: http://www.newswire.ca/en/releases/archive/August2018/20/c7217.html

View Comments and Join the Discussion!