Market Overview

Clairvest Announces Election of Directors


TORONTO, Aug. 13, 2018 (GLOBE NEWSWIRE) -- Clairvest Group Inc. (TSX:CVG) ("Clairvest" or "the Company"), announced today that all of the nominees listed in its Management Information Circular were elected as directors of Clairvest Group Inc. at the Company's Annual General Meeting held on August 13, 2018 in Toronto, Ontario, Canada.

Each of the directors were elected by a majority of the votes cast by the shareholders present or represented by proxy. The results of the vote are detailed below:

Nominee Vote For Votes Withheld
John Barnett 12,508,964 4,500
Michael Bregman 12,508,964 4,500
Joseph E. Fluet 12,512,494 970
Gerald R. Heffernan 12,512,494 970
Joseph J. Heffernan 12,512,494 970
G. John Krediet 12,512,864 600
B. Jeffrey Parr 12,376,085 137,379
Kenneth B. Rotman 12,376,085 137,379
Lionel H. Schipper 12,508,964 4,500
Isadore Sharp 12,372,185 141,279
Michael Wagman 12,376,085 137,379
Rick Watkin 12,512,864 600

About Clairvest
Clairvest Group Inc. is a private equity management firm that invests its own capital, and that of third parties through the Clairvest Equity Partners limited partnerships, in businesses that have the potential to generate superior returns. In addition to providing financing, Clairvest contributes strategic expertise and execution ability to support the growth and development of its investee partners. Clairvest realizes value through investment returns and the eventual disposition of its investments.

Contact Information
Maria Shkolnik
Director, Investor Relations and Marketing
Clairvest Group Inc.
Tel: (416) 925-9270
Fax: (416) 925-5753 

View Comments and Join the Discussion!