Market Overview

Chronus Launches Thought Leadership Webinar Series Featuring Leading Authors in Mentoring and HR

Share:

The 30-minute webinars will highlight how to deepen trust in a mentoring
relationship, design workplace culture and why men should mentor women

Chronus,
the leader in mentoring software, is hosting an August webinar series
with top authors Ellen Ensher, Morag Barrett, Dave Smith and W. Brad
Johnson. The Summer
Reading: Author Webinars
will showcase the mentoring thought leaders
in a Q&A style conversation, focusing on how to improve employee
engagement and future-proof the modern workplace, best practices for
impactful mentor/mentee relationships, and how organizations can even
the mentoring landscape for women.

The webinars are part of Chronus' Summer Reading Book Giveaway, a
month-long event to promote continuous learning through weekly book
giveaways from authors, including those participating in the webinars.

"In the modern workplace, organizations and employees are constantly
learning and applying new concepts to increase productivity and
innovation," said Seena Mortazavi, CEO of Chronus. "At Chronus, we
believe mentoring and learning go hand-in-hand with each other, so we've
partnered with these thought leaders in order to share insights and
methods that companies can use to better empower their mentoring
programs and participants towards more impactful personal goals,
successful professional objectives and grander organizational
milestones."

The webinar schedule is as follows:

  • August 16, 11 a.m. PDT/2 p.m. EDT – A Discussion with Ellen Ensher,
    co-author of Power Mentoring: How Successful Mentors and Protégés
    Get the Most Out of Their Relationships
  • August 21, 12 p.m. PDT/3 p.m. EDT – A Discussion with Morag Barrett,
    author of The Future-Proof Workplace: Six Strategies to Accelerate
    Talent Development, Reshape Your Culture, and Succeed with Purpose
  • August 29, 10 a.m. PDT/1 p.m. EDT – A Discussion with W. Brad Johnson
    and David Smith, authors of Athena Rising: How and Why Men Should
    Mentor Women

Find out what you can learn today that could improve your mentoring
initiatives tomorrow. Register for the upcoming
Summer Reading: Author Webinars
.

About Chronus

Chronus is the leader in mentoring software. Our configurable platform
is powering hundreds of successful mentoring programs for some of the
world's largest companies, educational institutions, and professional
associations. With unique MatchIQ® technology, a guided experience for
participants, and the most configurable platform in the industry,
Chronus enables mentoring programs to efficiently scale and drive more
strategic value for organizations worldwide. Learn more at www.chronus.com.

Follow Chronus on Twitter @ChronusSoftware
or on LinkedIn,
and like us on Facebook.

View Comments and Join the Discussion!