Market Overview

Seaspan Announces Conference Call and Webcast to Discuss Results for the Second Quarter Ended June 30, 2018

Share:

Seaspan Announces Conference Call and Webcast to Discuss Results for the Second Quarter Ended June 30, 2018

PR Newswire

HONG KONG, July, 24, 2018 /PRNewswire/ - Seaspan Corporation ("Seaspan") (NYSE:SSW), the world's largest independent containership owner operator, today announced that it will release its financial results for the quarter ended June 30, 2018 after the closing of the financial markets on Wednesday, August 1, 2018. The company will host a conference call and webcast to review results for the second quarter on Thursday, August 2, 2018 at 8:30 a.m. Eastern Time (ET).

Conference Call and Webcast Information:

Date of Conference Call:   

Thursday, August 2, 2018

Scheduled Time:    

8:30 a.m. ET / 7:30 a.m. CT / 6:30 a.m. MT / 5:30 a.m. PT

Participant Toll Free Dial In #: 

1-877-246-9875

International Dial In #:  

1-707-287-9353

 

To access the live webcast of the conference call, go to www.seaspancorp.com and click on "News & Events" then "Events & Presentations" for the link.  The webcast will be archived on the site for one year.

A replay of the conference call will also be available from 11:30 a.m. ET on August 2, 2018 through to 11:30 a.m. ET on August 16, 2018. The replay telephone numbers are: 1-855-859-2056 or 1-404-537-3406 and the replay passcode is: 2573108.

About Seaspan

Seaspan is the leading independent charter owner and operator of containerships with industry leading ship management services. We charter our vessels primarily pursuant to long-term, fixed-rate, time charters to the world's largest container shipping liners. Seaspan's operating fleet consists of 112 containerships with a total capacity of more than 900,000 TEU, an average age of approximately 5 years and an average remaining lease period of approximately 5 years, on a TEU weighted basis.

Seaspan has the following securities listed on The New York Stock Exchange:

Symbol:          

Description:



SSW          

Class A common shares

SSW PR D         

Series D preferred shares

SSW PR E         

Series E preferred shares

SSW PR G        

Series G preferred shares

SSW PR H      

Series H preferred shares

SSWN            

6.375% senior unsecured notes due 2019

SSWA         

7.125% senior unsecured notes due 2027

SSW25        

5.500% senior notes due 2025

 

For Investor Relations Inquiries:

Mr. Anthony Gerstein
Senior Director, Investor Relations
Seaspan Corporation
Tel. 646-659-4050
Email: agerstein@seaspanltd.ca

Cision View original content with multimedia:http://www.prnewswire.com/news-releases/seaspan-announces-conference-call-and-webcast-to-discuss-results-for-the-second-quarter-ended-june-30-2018-300685902.html

SOURCE Seaspan Corporation

View Comments and Join the Discussion!