Market Overview

Media Advisory: Suncor Energy to release second quarter 2018 financial results

Share:

CALGARY, Alberta, July 19, 2018 (GLOBE NEWSWIRE) -- Suncor will release its second quarter financial results on Wednesday, July 25, 2018 before 8:00 p.m. MT (10:00 p.m. ET).

A webcast to review the second quarter will be held at 7:30 a.m. MT (9:30 a.m. ET) on Thursday, July 26, 2018. Representing management will be Steve Williams, president and chief executive officer, Alister Cowan, executive vice president and chief financial officer and Mark Little, chief operating officer. A question and answer period with analysts will follow brief remarks from management. Trevor Bell, vice president, Investor Relations will host the call.

Please note, telephone lines are limited and reserved for those who intend to ask a question.

To participate in the conference, go to suncor.com/webcasts.

If you are an analyst or media and would like to participate in the Q&A period:

  • if calling from North America: 1 866-219-5885
  • if calling from outside North America: +1 209-905-5918

An archive of the webcast will be available on suncor.com/webcasts.

Suncor Energy is Canada's leading integrated energy company. Suncor's operations include oil sands development and upgrading, offshore oil and gas production, petroleum refining, and product marketing under the Petro-Canada brand. A member of Dow Jones Sustainability indexes, FTSE4Good and CDP, Suncor is working to responsibly develop petroleum resources while also growing a renewable energy portfolio. Suncor is listed on the UN Global Compact 100 stock index. Suncor's common shares (symbol: SU) are listed on the Toronto and New York stock exchanges.

For more information about Suncor, visit our web site at suncor.com, follow us on Twitter @Suncor or together.suncor.com

Media inquiries:
403-296-4000
media@suncor.com
Investor inquiries:
800-558-9071
invest@suncor.com

Primary Logo

View Comments and Join the Discussion!