Market Overview

Women in Manufacturing® Association Announces 2018 Board of Directors


The Women in Manufacturing® (WiM) Association is pleased to announce the
election of 19 members to its 2018 Board of Directors. WiM is the only
national association specifically dedicated to supporting women in the
manufacturing sector with year-round programming and a national
directory for women in the industry.

The board is led by Chair Griselda Abousleman, Vice President
Operational Excellence, Transport Solutions NA/EMEA, Ingersoll Rand,
Davidson, NC. Additional WiM board officers are Vice Chair Gretchen
Zierick, President, Zierick Manufacturing Corp., Mount Kisco, NY;
Secretary Allison Giddens, Director of Order Management, Win-Tech, Inc.,
Kennesaw, GA; and Treasurer Barri Gurau, Engineer, Lockheed Martin,
Washington, DC.

First-term members of the 2018 WiM Board are:

  • Veronica Braker, Vice President of Operations, BASF, Wyandotte, MI
  • Leah Curry, President, Toyota Motor Manufacturing West Virginia,
    Buffalo, WV
  • Erika Ferrell, Director, IT, Sub-Zero Group, Inc., Fitchburg, WI
  • Bill Good, Vice President, Supply Chain, GE Appliances, Louisville, KY
  • Amanda Hendry, Director, International HR Operations, The
    Sherwin-Williams Co., Cleveland, OH
  • Katie Kelley, US Vice Chair, BMO Harris Bank, Minneapolis, MN
  • Lynn Kier, Vice President, Communications and Branding, Schaeffler
    Group USA, Inc., Fort Mill, SC
  • Amy Meyer, Vice President, Technical Services, Kohler, Kohler, WI
  • Karen Norheim, Executive Vice President, American Crane & Equipment
    Corp., Douglassville, PA
  • Zoi Romanchuk, President, Slick Automated Solutions, Inc., Ontario, OH
  • Caitlin Sickles, Director, Policy Resolution Group at Bracewell,
    Washington, D.C.
  • Bill Smith, CEO, Termax Corporation, Lake Zurich, IL

"I am excited to welcome the newest members of the WiM Board of
Directors," said WiM President Allison Grealis. "Their diverse industry
experience and outstanding leadership skills will be an asset to our
organization. I applaud their passion to manufacturing and their
commitment to WiM's mission to support, promote and inspire women in
this industry."

Board members serving their second and third terms include:

  • Karla Aaron, President, Hialeah Metal Spinning, Inc., Hialeah, FL
  • Sheila LaMothe, Vice President of Strategic Initiatives, Goyer
    Management International, Lakewood Ranch, FL
  • Susanne Lauda, Director, Global Advanced Manufacturing Technology,
    AGCO Corporation, Atlanta, GA

Grealis also thanked outgoing members of the WiM board for their
outstanding service to the industry: Tonya Jackson, Chief Supply Chain
Officer, Lexmark International, Lexington, KY; Una Lauricia, Senior
Intellectual Property Attorney, Eaton Corporation, Cleveland, OH;
Bernadette Palumbo, Vice President HR Operations, BASF, Florham Park,
NJ; Anne Ross, Partner, Foley & Lardner LLP, Madison, WI; Matt Schupp,
Sr. VP, Human Resources, Global Supply Chain, The Sherwin-Williams
Company, Cleveland, OH; Sabrina Weaver, Finance Director, Owens Corning,
Toledo, OH; and Catherine Werner, Global Environmental, Health and
Safety Leader, GE Appliances, a Haier Company, Louisville, KY.

The Women in Manufacturing® Association is a more than
1,000-member-strong national association dedicated to supporting,
promoting and inspiring women who have chosen a career in the
manufacturing industry. It encourages the engagement of women who want
to share perspectives, gain cutting-edge manufacturing information,
improve leadership and communication skills, participate in sponsoring
programs and network with industry peers. WiM is the only national
association specifically dedicated to supporting women in the
manufacturing sector with year-round programming and a national
directory for women in the industry
. For more information about
WiM, visit

View Comments and Join the Discussion!