Market Overview

SF Grand Master Robert Silverberg and NY Times Bestselling Author Kevin J. Anderson Release New Books Through Independent Print-On-Demand Press.


Phoenix Pick, the science fiction and fantasy imprint of Maryland-based Arc Manor Publishers, continues to publish top-selling science fiction and fantasy authors using print-on-demand technology and digital publishing.

Rockville, MD (PRWEB) November 02, 2012

The latest two books published by Phoenix Pick are When the Blue Shift Comes by Robert Silverberg in a “team-up” with up-and-coming author Alvaro Zinos-Amaro, and Tucker's Grove by Kevin J. Anderson.

When the Blue Shift Comes is an old-fashioned science fiction adventure story dealing with the destruction of Earth where immortals now live in perpetual comfort. As a launch special, the e-book will be available for only 99 cents for three days from November 2 through November 4 on only. The regular price for the e-book is $7.99. This is the first time ever that a new book by Robert Silverberg is being offered for 99 cents.

The book is the latest entry into the highly acclaimed “Stellar Guild” series. Previous releases in the series include Tau Ceti by Kevin J. Anderson and Steven Savile, Reboots by Mercedes Lackey and Cody Martin and On The Train by Harry and Rachel Turtledove. The complete collection may be viewed at

Robert Silverberg is a 1999 inductee into the Science Fiction Hall of Fame and is a multiple winner of both Hugo and Nebula awards. He is also the author of the highly successful Majipoor series. Part of the literary “New Wave” of the sixties and seventies, many of Silverberg's more serious works offer a complex examination of human society, often using fantastic settings to highlight societal problems much closer to home.

Tucker's Grove, Kevin J. Anderson's latest offering, is a paranormal tale that narrates the rise and fall of a cursed town in rural Wisconsin, Tucker's Grove, where legends and nightmares lurk in the shadows, a place where the dead don't necessarily stay dead, where preachers collect demons rather than cast them out.

Kevin J. Anderson is the author of more than 115 books, 52 of which have appeared on national or international bestseller lists. He has over 25 million copies of his books in print in thirty languages and is the author of such acclaimed series as the Saga of Seven Suns and the continuation (with Brian Herbert) of books set in the Dune universe.

Phoenix Pick is the science fiction and fantasy imprint of Arc Manor Publishers, an award-winning independent publishing house based in Rockville, Maryland.

For more information contact:

Shahid Mahmud
shahid (at) arcmanor (dot) com
240-645-2214 (ph)
310-388-8449 (fx)
P.O. Box 10339
Rockville, MD 20849-0339

For the original version on PRWeb visit:

View Comments and Join the Discussion!