Market Overview

PSC Membership Elects New Leadership for 2011; Honors Members for Outstanding Service


The Professional Services Council (PSC) elected new members, and re-elected continuing members, to its Board of Directors and Executive Committee at its Semi-Annual Board of Directors and Annual Membership meeting on December 16. The PSC Board of Directors is responsible for policy oversight and setting the direction of the association.

Mac Curtis, President and CEO, Vangent, Inc., was re-elected chairman of the association. Paul Cofoni, President of U.S. Operations, CACI International, Inc., was re-elected vice chairman. Bob Vincent, President, VW International, Inc., was elected secretary. Rod Mateer, Partner, Deloitte, was re-elected as the association's treasurer.

In addition to the officers, the following PSC members will serve on the Executive Committee in 2011: Dave Amoriell (Affiliated Computer Services), CG Appleby (Booz Allen Hamilton), Jerry Briggs (Accenture), Bonnie Carroll (Information International Associates), Ed Casey (Serco Group), Larry Cooley (Management Systems International), Angela Drummond-Rodgers (SiloSmashers), Ellen Glover* (ICF International), John Hillen (Global Defense Technology & Systems), Andy McCann (HP Enterprise Services), Jim Sheaffer (CSC), and Sudhakar Shenoy* (Information Management Consultants). (* new member of PSC Executive Committee)

New members of the board elected to 3 year terms are:

Fran Craig (Unanet Technologies), Deepak Hathiramani (Vistronix), James Jaska (AECOM), Bill Mixon (USIS), Venkatapathi Puvaada (PV) (Unisys) and Wood Parker (TASC).

Current board members elected to new 3 year terms are:

CG Appleby (Booz Allen Hamilton), Kevin Beverly (Social & Scientific Systems), Jim Boomgard (DAI), Jerry Briggs (Accenture), Lee Carrick (Dell Federal), Bonnie Carroll (Information International Associates), Ed Casey (Serco), Larry Cooley (MSI), Mac Curtis (Vangent), Richard Drieman (Chemonics International), Angela Drummond-Rodgers (SiloSmashers), Tom Dungan (Management Concepts), Kerry Hall (Grant Thornton), John Heller (Harris IT Services), John Hillen (Global Defense Technology & Systems), Robin Lineberger (Deloitte), Pamela Little (ATS), Stacy Mendler (Alion Science and Technology), George Schindler (CGI Federal), Kent Smith (Del-Jen, Inc./Fluor), and Mike Stolarik (QinetiQ North America).

In addition, PSC honored three individuals with PSC Achievement Awards for their leadership and commitment to the association. They are: Isiah Harris, of Ameritac, who has served as PSC's secretary; Rod Mateer of Deliotte, who is PSC's treasurer; and Sylvia Von Bostel, of Booz Allen Hamilton, who has been one of PSC's most active and supportive leaders.

A special PSC Leadership Award was bestowed on former PSC Chairman CG Appleby, also of Booz Allen Hamilton, who will be retiring during 2011. In addition to serving as chairman, Appleby has been involved with PSC since its founding and serves as a current member of its Executive Committee.

About PSC: PSC is the national trade association of the government professional and technical services industry. PSC's nearly 350 member companies represent small, medium, and large businesses that provide federal agencies with services of all kinds, including information technology, engineering, logistics, facilities management, operations and maintenance, consulting, international development, scientific, social, environmental services, and more. Together, the association's members employ hundreds of thousands of Americans in all 50 states.

Professional Services Council
Elise Castelli, Media Relations Manager
Direct: 703-875-8974
Office: 703-875-8059

View Comments and Join the Discussion!