Market Overview

Applied Optoelectronics to Participate in Upcoming Investor Conferences


SUGAR LAND, Texas, March 01, 2016 (GLOBE NEWSWIRE) -- Applied Optoelectronics, Inc. (NASDAQ: AAOI), a leading provider of fiber-optic access network products for the internet datacenter, cable TV broadband, and fiber-to-the-home markets, today announced that Stefan Murry, CFO and CSO, will participate in three investor conferences in the month of March.

Event:  Raymond James Annual Institutional Investors Conference
Location:JW Marriott, Orlando, Florida
Date:  Monday, March 7, 2016
Presentation Time:11:35 a.m. ET / 10:35 a.m. CT
Event:Northland Capital Markets Growth Conference
Location:Omni Berkshire, New York, New York
Date:Wednesday, March 9, 2016
Event:  28th Annual ROTH Conference
Location:Ritz-Carlton Hotel, Dana Point, California
Date:Monday, March 14, 2015
Presentation Time: 10:00 a.m. PT / noon CT

Live audio webcasts of the presentation at the Raymond James Annual Institutional Investors Conference and the ROTH Conference will be available on the investor relations section of the company's website at

About Applied Optoelectronics

Applied Optoelectronics, Inc. (AOI) is a leading developer and manufacturer of advanced optical products, including components, modules and equipment. AOI's products are the building blocks for broadband fiber access networks around the world, where they are used in the internet datacenter, CATV broadband and fiber-to-the-home markets. AOI supplies optical networking lasers, components and equipment to tier-1 customers in all three of these markets. In addition to its corporate headquarters, wafer fab and advanced engineering and production facilities in Sugar Land, TX, AOI has engineering and manufacturing facilities in Taipei, Taiwan and Ningbo, China. For additional information, visit

Investor Relations Contact: The Blueshirt Group, Investor Relations Maria Riley +1-415-217-7722

Primary Logo

View Comments and Join the Discussion!