Market Overview

Asterias Biotherapeutics to Present at Upcoming Investor Conferences


MENLO PARK, Calif., Aug. 27, 2015 /PRNewswire/ -- Asterias Biotherapeutics, Inc. (NYSE MKT: AST), a leading biotechnology company in the emerging field of regenerative medicine, today announced that executives from the company will present at two investor conferences in the month of September. 

  • Pedro Lichtinger, Chief Executive Officer, will present at Rodman & Renshaw's 17th Annual Global Investment Conference on Thursday, September 10, 2015 at 10:25am ET/7:25am PT at the St. Regis Hotel in New York City.
  • Katy Spink, Chief Operating Officer, will present at the 4th Annual Gateway Investor Conference on Thursday, September 10, 2015 at 2:30pm ET/11:30 am PT at the Four Seasons Hotel in San Francisco.

A live webcast and subsequent archived replay of the presentations will be accessible at The replay will be available for approximately 90 days after the event.

About Asterias Biotherapeutics

Asterias Biotherapeutics, Inc. (NYSE MKT: AST) is a leading biotechnology company in the emerging field of regenerative medicine. The Company's proprietary, industry leading platforms are based on its pluripotent stem cell and dendritic cell immunotherapy technologies. Asterias is focused on developing therapies to treat conditions in several medical areas where there is high unmet medical need and inadequate available therapies. AST-OPC1 (oligodendrocyte progenitor cells) is currently in a Phase 1/2a dose escalation clinical trial in spinal cord injury. AST-VAC1 (antigen-presenting autologous dendritic cells) has demonstrated promise in a Phase 2 study in acute myelogenous leukemia. AST-VAC2 (antigen-presenting allogeneic dendritic cells) represents a second generation, allogeneic approach to dendritic cell vaccines. Additional information about Asterias can be found at


SOURCE Asterias Biotherapeutics, Inc.

View Comments and Join the Discussion!