Market Overview

Verizon Small Business Center Presents Free Webinar on Nov. 7: How Social Media Can Help Small Businesses Grow

NEW YORK, Nov. 6, 2012 /PRNewswire/ -- Verizon's small business team will present another free webinar on Wednesday (Nov. 7) at 2 p.m. ET, featuring Chris Dessi -- CEO of Silverback Social and a television and radio commentator, author, blogger and public speaker -- who will discusses how small businesses can effectively use social media.

Dessi is a social media expert contributor on "Fox's business news channel and "Good Day New York" and on various radio programs.  His first book, "Your World is Exploding: How Social Media is Changing Everything and How You Need to Change With It,"  was listed as No. 1 on Amazon.com's Hot New Releases during the book's first two weeks of publication.

For more insights on this one-hour webinar, read this post (or go to http://vz.to/TuFO4B).

Follow @VZSmallBiz on Twitter (or www.twitter.com/VZSmallBiz) for tips during this live webinar, or search in Twitter for #vzsmb.  The free webinar series presented by Verizon's small business team keeps businesses informed to help them gain a competitive edge.

WHAT: 

Verizon Webinar Series: "How Social Media Is Changing Everything and How You Need To Change With It."



WHEN:    

Wednesday, Nov. 7, at 2 p.m. ET/ 1 p.m. CT/


12 p.m. MT/ 11 a.m. PT



WHERE:

Online: Admission is always free, but please register at least one hour before the start of the live webinar to receive an "evite." Please click here to register or visit http://vz.to/SV2VoR.



WHO:

Chris Dessi, CEO of Silverback Social.

                                     

SOURCE Verizon

 

Around the Web, We're Loving...

Get Benzinga's Newsletters