Market Overview

Media Alert! Embargo Lifted on POISEIDON, Time Trial Results

LOS ANGELES, Nov. 5, 2012 (GLOBE NEWSWIRE) -- As of 11:10 a.m. PT/2:10 p.m. ET on Monday, Nov. 5, 2012, the American Heart Association lifted the embargo on the news release for one late breaking clinical trial and the simultaneously published articles for two late breaking clinical trials – "Randomized Comparison of Allogeneic vs. Autologous Mesenchysmal Stem Cells in Patients with Ischemic Cardiomyopathy" (POISEIDON), and "The Effect of Timing of Stem Cell Delivery Following Acute Myocardial Infarction: The NHLBI and CCTRN" (TIME). Both articles were previously embargoed for 10:45 a.m. PT/1:45 p.m. ET Tuesday, Nov. 6.

The Journal of the American Medical Association inadvertently provided abstracts of embargoed articles on the trials, which it is publishing simultaneously, to PubMed, which published abstracts of the studies online.

The AHA would like to thank the news media who continue to abide by our embargo policy.

The American Heart Association logo is available at http://www.globenewswire.com/newsroom/prs/?pkgid=9940

For Media Inquiries:

AHA News Media Office, Nov. 3-7,

at the Los Angeles Convention Center: (213) 743-6205

For Public Inquiries: (800) AHA-USA1 (242-8721)

heart.org and strokeassociation.org

American Heart Association Logo

 

Around the Web, We're Loving...

Partner Network

Get Benzinga's News Delivered Free