Market Overview

Media Alert! Embargo Lifted on Freedom Trial Results

LOS ANGELES, Nov. 4, 2012 (GLOBE NEWSWIRE) -- As of 3:20 p.m. PT/6:20 p.m. ET on Sunday, Nov. 4, 2012, the American Heart Association has lifted the embargo on its news release on the "Future Revascularization Evaluation in Patients with Diabetes Mellitus: Optimal management of Multivessel disease" (FREEDOM) trial, which had been embargoed until 4:58 p.m. PT/7:58 p.m. ET on Sunday, Nov. 4, 2012. The release was inadvertently sent out over the national wire by the association's vendor GlobeNewswire.

The AHA would like to thank the news media who continue to abide by our embargo policy.

For Media Inquiries:

AHA News Media Office, Nov. 3-7,

at the Los Angeles Convention Center: (213) 743-6205

For Public Inquiries: (800) AHA-USA1 (242-8721)

heart.org and strokeassociation.org

American Heart Association Logo

 

Around the Web, We're Loving...

Partner Network

Get Benzinga's Newsletters