Market Overview

Deluxe Corp. Issues Media Advisory for Thursday, Nov. 1


Deluxe Corporation (NYSE: DLX):

WHAT: According to a new survey, more than three-quarters of Americans plan to shop for gifts online this holiday season, making it imperative for small businesses to be effective online and in-store to maximize holiday profits. Small businesses and boutique stores need to get found quickly online and differentiate themselves and their products in order to compete with online giants and large retailers.

WHO: Gene Marks, author, small business owner and columnist who writes for The New York Times, Forbes, Inc., Magazine and Fox Business, presents “Three Critical Things Small Business Owners Should Do to Ensure a Profitable 2012 Holiday Sales Season.” Topics will include how to compete for online sales by using search engine optimization and mobile to reach customers more effectively. The webinar also will address how personalization and customization techniques can make small business owners' product offerings stand out.

The webinar will be co-hosted by Andrew Patricio, founder of BizLaunch, a trusted information source for small business owners. Patricio has more than 25 years of entrepreneurial experience. He has started seven businesses and authored two books on small business topics.

The webinar is free and sponsored by Deluxe Corporation.



The webinar will be conducted Thursday, Nov. 1, 2012: 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm ET
11:00 am - 12:00 pm CT
9:00 am - 10:00 am PT


To register for the webinar, go to


For Deluxe Corporation
John Anderson, 612-455-1756
Padilla Speer Beardsley

View Comments and Join the Discussion!