Market Overview

AVG, Google Sign New Internet Search and Advertising Services Agreement

Related AVG
Earnings Scheduled For November 5, 2014
AVG Technologies Previews New Identity-as-a-Service "CloudCare SSO" At Cloud Summit

AVG Technologies N.V. (NYSE: AVG), the provider of Internet and mobile security to 143 million active users, today announced it has signed a new internet search and advertising services agreement with Google (NASDAQ: GOOG).

"This is an important milestone for our long-term growth strategy and proves the value AVG provides as a security industry leader," said JR Smith, CEO of AVG Technologies.  "The renewal of our strategic relationship with Google provides AVG with the opportunity to continue delivering peace of mind to Internet search users around the world."

In addition to this agreement with Google, AVG intends to look at new opportunities to work with additional web, search and advertising partners.

AVG's search security solutions are part of its range of award-winning consumer product offerings which are designed to provide Internet users with a more secure internet experience.

Conference Call Information

AVG will hold a conference call today at 14:30 CET/8:30 a.m. ET/5:30 a.m. PT. The conference call may be accessed via webcast at http://investors.avg.com or by calling +1 (877) 941-1427 (United States and Canada) or +1 (480) 629-9664 (International).

A replay of the

See full press release

Posted-In: News Guidance Contracts Global

 

Related Articles (GOOG + AVG)

Around the Web, We're Loving...

Get Benzinga's Newsletters